Facebook

Facebook Executive Lies: Says Employees Review 1 Million Reports Per Day On Same Day Turtleboy Is Suspended Another 30 Days For Nothing

Facebook Executive Lies: Says Employees Review 1 Million Reports Per Day On Same Day Turtleboy Is Suspended Another 30 Days For Nothing

Loading...

Your attention please – the Turtleboy Sports backup page has also been suspended until March 16. Here is the backup to the back up page. The Turtleboy Safe Space. We will make a million pages of necessary. Like them all.

Turtleboy Sports Facebook page has been suspended until Tuesday, March 22. In order to follow the blogs you MUST  like the Free Turtleboy Facebook page, which we use to post blogs whenever the Turtleboy Sports Facebook account is arbitrarily suspended. If we ever get shut down for good, this will become the new Turtleboy Sports main Facebook page.

We urge you to support the Turtleboy Sponsors by doing business with them. Without them none of this is possible: Liberty Tax Preparation, Greenwood StreetMassachusetts Tattoo FestivalWormtown Brewery, Union Tavern, Scavone Plumbing, Bennie’s Cafe, Craftech Restoration, JJM Insurance, Smokestack Urban Barbecue, Attorney Michael Erlich, Smitty’s Tavern, Julio’s Liquors, Solarreviews.net, The Gun Parlor Range, Attorney Anthony Salerno

Click on the image to view all products in the Turtleboy Store.

Click on the image to view all products in the Turtleboy Store. Shirt are also available at the Union Tavern and The Buzz Barber Shop.

Want to have your business advert viewed over 1 million times per month? Email us at [email protected] for more information, and check out our website about types of advertising we offer.

 

 

 

As you know, Turtleboy Sports Facebook page, which has almost 25,000 followers, is still serving a 30 day Lent suspension because harmless, non-offensive posts were deemed to be offensive by a computer. Likewise our backup page, which has been growing and now has almost 10,000 followers, is serving a 3 day suspension because we posted this:

12801164_1346040782088874_552066158746802478_n 12801418_1346040795422206_5031410309071793678_n

Telling people to turn on the radio = promoting sexual violence. Makes sense.

Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 4.54.34 PM

Well we also have a personal page that uses the nom de plume “Clarence Woods Emerson.” A lot of you have friended Clarence. Well poor Clarence is also under attack. He has served 24 hour, 3 day, and a 7 day suspension before getting suspended for 30 days this morning when this post was reported:

12837189_185117461868265_964894828_o 12837680_185117448534933_1842120351_o

In other words, our third account was suspended for 30 days because we mentioned the fact that our other page was suspended for 3 days. We even made sure to write that we are not criticizing Facebook because we don’t want to get suspended again. Then they suspended us for saying this. This is the sort of arbitrary FASCISM that Facebook promotes.

It’s just insane that a multi billion dollar company and the second most trafficked website in the world, can be so easily manipulated. There is literally an illiterate ex-convict sitting in his mother’s basement, ranting about conspiracies and “massive civil actions,” and he has the ability to do this to any Facebook page he chooses to. If that can happen then your entire business model sucks. This isn’t some high grade hacker. It’s a guy in his mother’s basement in Fitchburg. He has found a way to get any account suspended on Facebook. And make no doubt about it, he can do it to any of you. We’ve gotten messages from dozens of turtle riders who have been served suspensions for liking a blog on Turtleboy Sports.

This is bananas.

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 10.29.56 AM

Anyway, the timing of this article couldn’t be any more appropriate. In it Monika Bickert, Facebook’s head of policy management, is interviewed about offensive Facebook posts, particularly how and why they are taken down. It’s entitled “Facebook receives more than 1 million reports of violations from users every day.”

That’s insane right there. Over 1 million reports a day. As of March 31, 2015, Facebook employs exactly 10,082 people. Let’s say that 5% of them (500) are tasked with reviewing reports. If you are getting over 1 million reports a day, that would mean that each employee must personally review 2,000 offensive reports by themelves. More than likely though 500 people do not actually do this. Facebook is much more likely to employ people who, ya know, make money for the company. Advertising and maintaining the servers are by far the most important aspects of the company. So it’s probably more like 50-100 employees that review this stuff, which would mean they’d have to review in excess of 10,000 posts per day, by themselves. If they worked 10 hour days, that would be 1,000 per hour, or 17 per minute.

Translation – no one actually reviews these reported posts.

Now check out this LIE from Monika Bickert in the CNN report today:

Bickert told CNNMoney that Facebook prioritizes the review of posts inciting physical harm — but all reports of violations are reviewed by trained Facebook employees. 

She said she often gets asked why the company doesn’t have its “world-class engineers” tackle hate speech “proactively and perfectly.”

Wow. What a bold faced LIE. Hey Monika, please tell me what your trained Facebook “world class engineers” found wrong with these posts, which all directly led to Turtleboy’s accounts being suspended:

12794502_1691156134500996_8186800611574293405_n (1)

12837189_185117461868265_964894828_o

12803060_1691142801168996_898037124745735827_n

12801164_1346040782088874_552066158746802478_n

All of those posts led to suspensions for our Facebook pages. All of them were reported by the EXACT SAME PERSON, who has been bragging about it on Facebook:

1932367_1692606957689247_5492628510115265132_n

So please Monika, for the love of God, tell me which one of your brilliant engingeers decided that it was inappropriate to post a link to a podcast, write ‘Turtleoby lives” or mention Colrain. I’ve read your terms and conditions a million times and didn’t see those mentioned anywhere in there.

079f2863-7fc7-4ed5-8736-67a1cbea0281

Oh that’s right Monika, you’re just making this all up. You’re just lying because you’re too gutless to tell the truth – you get paid hundreds of thousands of dollars a year, and that number would decline if Facebook were to hire more “engineers.”

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 10.54.37 PM

Here’s some more lies Monika Bickert told in a Q&A about censorship:

“You’re going to have content that makes people uncomfortable. That’s not always a bad thing. We want to make sure that people have that ability to express themselves in a safe place.”

Oh yea, sure ya do. You want people to express themselves, so long as they’re not telling people to turn on the radio or mentioning the arbitrary suspension Facebook just gave you.

You can think of our reporting system as the world’s largest neighborhood watch program. We rely heavily on people in the community to tell us when they see something that probably shouldn’t be on Facebook. You can report any piece of content. You will answer a couple short questions about what you’re seeing and why you don’t think it should be on Facebook. Then after you’ve reported it, it will be sent to a member of our operations team who will review it.

HAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHA!!!! People reviewing it. Priceless!!!

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 10.56.23 PM

Are these reports all reviewed by humans, or do you use technology or automate the review process at all?

We use technology to help us triage reports, and we also use Microsoft’s Photo DNA to help us prevent images of child exploitation from being uploaded to the site, but human beings are the people responsible for reviewing content at Facebook. We take a lot of pride in that.

Yea, why wouldn’t you take pride in that? They’re obviously doing a great job if a guy in his mother’s basement has found a way to manipulate your entire payroll of trained “engineers.”

Here’s a story about Facebook’s actions regarding a mother who just lost her terminally ill newborn:

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 8.28.40 PM

Nice people working at Facebook. Real nice.

A few months ago Nathan Pickens wrote this on Facebook:

download (5)

We reported it several times, but yet it still remains. We got the standard computerized response back from Facebook:

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 9.25.05 PM

We didn’t really report it for nudity. That’s just the most recent rejection we got back on a pornographic picture we found on Facebook. We’d share the picture with you, but it’s literally a hardcore, show everything sex Facebook page that is still up as we type this. And Turtleboy Sports is a family blog so we don’t share that type of material.

Anyway, we shared a screenshot of this on our Facebook page in order to show our followers the type of person that Nathan Pickens is. It was reported and our account was given a 24 hour suspension. Think about that for a minute. The guy who actually wrote the post was allowed to keep it up. The page that screenshotted it and condemned it for it’s racist language gets suspended.

Makes sense.

unnamed (1)

We also reported this Worcester Fights Facebook page in which graphic videos of children savagely beating each other are shared and commented on by hood rats who like to use the n word like it’s going out of style.

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 9.21.18 PM

This is the response we got:

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 9.36.13 PM

So if Monika is telling the truth, her engineers looked over this reported post and determined that 14 year olds savagely beating each other doesn’t violate their standards. Cool.

Then there’s this, from the hilarious “Boycott Turtle Boy Sports” page:

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 9.44.26 PM

Rape jokes. That’s not very appropriate. Especially with the PC police who work for Facebook. Naturally you would assume they would take it down right?

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 9.44.43 PM

Nope. It’s still up

This ACLU representative from the CNN article put it best:

Rowland, meanwhile, said she’d had a blog post removed on Facebook because it contained a photo of a nude statue. (Bickert later said this wasn’t a violation of Facebook’s policies — it was a mistake.) Rowland said she knew who to call to find out why it was removed — but most people don’t.

“For the average user, there’s an incredible black space,” she said, pleading for tech companies to be more transparent about their policies.

“People don’t clearly understand why their speech may have been taken down,” added Rowland. “It’s ultimately not going to be a good business plan if people don’t know where that [free speech] stops.”

Exactly. It’s not a good business plan. Because at the end of the day Facebook is a business. As users, we are not the clients. We are the product. The advertisers are the clients and they pay Facebook to be seen by us. But if they keep shutting down pages with 25,000 followers because they’re being fooled by a guy in his mother’s basement, then they’re going to lose a lot of business. And that’s just a shitty, shitty business model. Becuase this week it’s Turtleboy, but this has proven that it can happen to anyone. Literally anyone out there can have their page suspended for NO REASON at all.

This woman had her post arbitrarily taken down, but she knew people at Facebook so she could have it reversed. But Turtleboy doesn’t know one of the 10,000 Facebook employees, so we’re at the mercy of he who shall not be named in Fitchburg.

Anyway, if you think this is going to stop us at all, then you clearly don’t know Turtleboy. We’re honestly just considering saying “fuck it” and leaving Facebook. You can still share our blogs all you want on social media, we just don’t need to post them anymore. Our main page comes back in 9 days, but we all know that it will be reported in 5 minutes for nudity and it will get an even longer suspension. So what’s the point? That page will never be used again unless Facebook does something to fix this. But our brand is already established. We don’t need them. In the meantime we will be at Facebook’s biggest competitor, Twitter, where our account is not arbitrarily suspended.

Here’s what you can do as turtle riders to help. Share this blog. Share the shit out of it. Email it in mass numbers to news outlets, the ACLU, Facebook, or whoever you think would be interested in it. Because it’s a major glitch in the way this gigantic corporation operates and people should know about it.

 

We urge you to support the Turtleboy Sponsors by doing business with them. Without them none of this is possible. Click on any of them to check out their sites or Facebook pages.

unnamed-19

Screen Shot 2015-12-28 at 1.20.12 PM

Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 4.54.34 PM

unnamed (1)


079f2863-7fc7-4ed5-8736-67a1cbea0281

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 10.29.56 AM

unnamed-7

Want to have your business advert viewed over 1 million times per month? Email us at [email protected] for more information, and check out our website about types of advertising we offer.

Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook

Click on the image to get your Turtleboy Sports Revolution hoodie or browse other merchandise from the Turtleboy store.

Click on the image to get your Turtleboy Sports Revolution hoodie or browse other merchandise from the Turtleboy store.

 

Loading...
9 Comment(s)
  • BlackandWhite
    March 14, 2016 at 4:57 pm

    Another anti FB person here. Seems too anti 1st amendment for me.
    Can’t stand all the petty politically correct bull crap and butt hurt whiners.
    Eff them and all the crazies out there!

    Best thing that could happen is FB imploding under a pile of law suits some day.

  • John Wick
    March 14, 2016 at 11:34 am

    Sooo… Stop using Facebook? I come to this site every day. I don’t have Facebook, nor need it to remind myself to check for the new hot takes lol.

    • woodsman
      March 14, 2016 at 7:09 pm

      So true. I didn’t know this blog was posted to facebook.

  • We're Doomed
    March 14, 2016 at 10:56 am

    This is why I give FaceBook as little to work with as possible. They have my name, maybe. They might or might not have my real birth date. I don’t post anything to my FaceBook page. It’s only purpose is to follow a few pages that I like and occasionally comment. There are no pictures of my family, pets or friends. You won’t be able to find out where I went shopping the other day, what I bought or what I had for dinner last night. I tell them every sponsored ad doesn’t apply to me. My profile is one of the blandest profiles you’ll find. Good luck to them making money off my info.

  • Devils Mouthpiece
    March 14, 2016 at 9:32 am

    I never have or never will have any use for facebook, etc. I get the use case for businesses and organizations to leverage facebook as an advertising tool, but as a personal media,,, NO. Really people, your personal lives aren’t that interesting to anyone but you. I always have to laugh when friends or coworkers are worked into a lather over unfriending someone. Or when you hear about someone that got in deep doo doo for being stupid on social media. Personally, serves them right. Facebook, twitter and the rest of that garbage is just that.

    Friends and family that want to stay in touch can do so over another media that’s been around for ages. The telephone, or in person. Imagine that, talking to someone with an actual conversation, on the phone, at a dinner table, at a bar, face to face. Whatever people, get a life.

    Rant over.

  • Independent Thinker
    March 14, 2016 at 7:20 am

    If everyone were to stop using Facebook for a specific time period, you would see big changes there. I do not use it, although my girlfriend does. Personally I do not want the entire world to know my personal business. Furthermore, posting on Facebook is just in invitation to would-be thieves. ATTENTION EVERYONE — I will be in Europe for the next 14 days and my house will be sitting there with nobody watching it.

    I’m sure your information that you are supposedly posting “for free” is being sold to companies that will track your lifestyle and habits and then use that information for marketing purposes, and for the bad guys out there, a lot of you have been caught by law enforcement officials due to your postings on Facebook.

    Furthermore, I do not believe in censorship. If you don’t like what someone posts, then don’t read it. Just another reason why I canceled my subscription to the Telegram.

    • Fillet O Fish
      March 14, 2016 at 8:21 am

      What’s “The Telegram “?

  • Sterling Turtle Rider
    March 14, 2016 at 1:28 am

    Just got myself onto the Twitter madness today to like your page, and I recommend everyone else does too… if this is what Facebook does, then fuck them, it’s not worth doing business with a company like that. I get ot the page directly for all of my hot takes, why give Facebook the satisfaction of more clicks? Keep on riding, no matter how you have to get to it!

Comment on this Post

*

RELATED POSTS
Who Are Top 20 Most Annoying Facebook Posters?
Woman On Facebook Really Hates Super Chinese Buffet In Worcester, Writes Magnificent Comments On Facebook
Worcester Police Internal Affairs Answered People’s Magnificent Questions On Facebook And It Was Fantastic