• Vital EMS Has Fired Linda Kimball For Her “Porch Monkey” Rant On Facebook, But SJWs Are Giving Negative Reviews To The Wrong Page



    Vital EMS Has Fired Linda Kimball For Her “Porch Monkey” Rant On Facebook, But SJWs Are Giving Negative Reviews To The Wrong Page

    Want to advertise with Turtleboy? Email us at [email protected] for more information.

     

     

     

     

    Last week we broke a story about a Sterling EMT named Linda Kimball, who works for Vital EMS and thought it would be wise to post this on her Facebook page:

    Because it’s not like calling black people racial slurs on the second most trafficked website in the world has ever turned out badly for people who have real jobs.

    Things really picked up when BLM got ahold of it and started sharing Turtleboy:

    Along with disgraced criminal ex-State Senators like Dianne Wilkerson:

    Vital EMS’ Facebook page is basically destroyed forever with a flood of one star reviews and negative commentary, demanding this woman be fired:

    Except that’s not their real Facebook page. You can’t even find Vital EMS’ real Facebook page when you search for it. We just saw them commenting on the fake page so we clicked on the real page. Turns out they were already investigating:

    But lynch mobs don’t like investigations. They like heads.

    God people are stupid. Hey morons, it’s called due process. When they say they’re “investigating” it really just means they’re doing the paperwork to can this broad. Perhaps there’s a one in a million chance that she left her account on somewhere and someone came in and posted that. Maybe that’s not really her, since anyone can just make a Facebook page in anyone else’s name. Probably not. We all know it was really her, but companies don’t like to get sued, and when you fire people without investigating first, that’s a great way to get sued.

    The next day they issued this press release to Turtleboy and wrote it on their REAL Facebook page:

    Boom. Problem solved.

    Now they’re making their way to the husband’s employer – the Charlton Fire Department:

    In my opinion, you can’t fire a guy for this:

    Is it ignorant and stupid? Yup. But it’s his wife. Obviously a loving husband is gonna defend his wife. He doesn’t say a single racist thing in that post, and for all we know he does his job just fine. In civilized countries we don’t fire people because their spouse said something racist on Facebook.

    Seriously though, the attacks on the Charlton FD piss me off and are the main reason I want nothing to do with SJWs. They always go overboard with their outrage. Look what these idiots are doing:

     

    Anyway, good on Vital EMS for doing really the only thing they could do in this situation. Unfortunately for them only a fraction of people who read the first blog will read this blog too. Luckily for them their Facebook page is almost impossible to find. Hopefully people start realizing that you have freedom of speech in this country, but you don’t free from consequences. Facebook is not your diary or your safe space. Nothing you post on there is protected or private, and you ALWAYS represent your employer when you post things, regardless of whether or not you are on the clock. Unless you’re a left wing professor at university. Then you can pretty much say or do whatever you want.

     

    We urge you to support the following local businesses. They provide terrific services for the community!

    Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 10.32.58 AM

    Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 10.29.56 AM

    Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 10.14.48 AM

    Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 2.17.19 PM

    screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-8-36-43-pm

    unnamed (1)

     

    4ba27317-991b-4352-b70d-f489eadcfdef (1)

     

     

     

    Screen Shot 2017-03-25 at 8.48.23 PM

    Join the Discussion

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Discussion

    1. BB324


      Best statement in this article,,you have free speech but are not free of the consequences of that speech. Many people need to understand this, You are free to say what you want,,, but others are also free to disapprove of what you say.

      1. Mike


        Actually freedom of speech does mean freedom from consequences, that’s the whole point. No law can be enacted that would punish you for speech (with several exception: slander, incitement of violence, etc.). I know that private industry is not bound by the same restrictions, and may have a code of conduct, but if you are not paying your employee, they should not be bound to that code of conduct.

        I, for one, think that what you say in your free time should be immune from punishment with several exceptions (public figure, self-employed, etc.). As an employee, you exchange an hour of your time for an agreed upon sum of money. For that time you are owned by your employer and therefore must do as they say, including not saying offensive things. When not being paid, you no longer represent your employer. If, let’s say, an EMT is fired for posting offensive messages while not on-the-clock, that employee should be allowed to sue for wrongful termination. Just because you say racist things at home, doesn’t mean you would act negligently toward minorities at work.

        1. Smartypants


          What? Did you actually read your post?????????

        2. Justme


          I’m glad she was fired. An EMT who calls ppl names like this clearly has her thoughts and opinions. And based on those thoughts and opinions I don’t think she would give equal care to everyone.

        3. Right


          Mike I totally agree with you. I couldn’t have said it better myself.

    2. Stunt Penis


      This article is an excellent example of why I do not use any social media, and always post semi-anonymously to any forums I use.

      1. chrissy


        same

    3. Michael Hutson


      and this is your Yankeeland folks-land of sweetness and light;Lord our polarized country,please have mercy on our souls; how about we quit taking down statues that are legally protected(anybody follow the LAW anymore?) and heal the real wounds that are daily exploited by the Left

    4. Sonny's Mom


      There IS a way to edit Facebook posts, am I the only one that uses it?

      1. wabbitt


        You can edit, you can delete, but the internet is forever.

    5. Buckwheat


      Did you hear the one about the black EMT from Sterling?

      Me neither cuz there aint no blacks in Sterling.

      Guarantee all of the people who are all up in arm and devoting all of their time to this crusade are white and have never even met a black person.

    6. The Rant Queen


      Zoe Do is an idiot. All SJNazis are.

    7. LT. Snozzle


      And yet, blacks can call for the murder of whites, on TV, on music and at concerts. Double standard much?

    8. Mike


      It always saddens me to read about reactions like this. A person says something “offensive” and people’s reaction is to have them fired, take away their ability to pay their bills, mortgage, insurance and take care of their kids. They want to ruin their name so no future employers will hire them. And then they want to ruin anybody associated with them.

      As much as I hate to say it, I wish the same fate on anybody who thinks ruining a strangers life is an appropriate punishment to “offensive” language.

    9. Libby


      No doubt she should have been fired. She is entitled to her opinion, like anyone else, but you cannot voice hatred like that. Seriously….does she not work or know ONE black person who she was concerned with offending? I’m just curious if a black person would get fired for a racial rant against a white person. Just a thought.

    10. Independent Thinker


      Yet another reason to avoid facebook and twitter. Whenever you post something that someone else doesn’t like, even if it isn’t racist, they will call and complain and try to get you fired, and it’s usually easier to terminate the person in question rather than to deal with all of the harassing calls from SJW’s.

    11. Hilda Freeman


      It seems like when we take two steps forward we get sent back four. No matter how hard we try to live in this world like everyone else its always someone who wants it to be the 1800. When we bleed its all red blood. It’s not black or white or even Mexican, Indian its all red. If you needed a blood transfusion would you say I dont want it because, it came from an African-American or vise versa. It hurts when you read something like this or see it. Some of my friends are Caucasians and treat me like family and my family treats them the same way. Yes we all have our right to freedom of speech. But when it hurts other people that doesn’t make it right. Thank goodness our God is not prejudice.

      1. Mike


        Hilda, speech does not hurt people! It might hurt your feelings, but that’s not really important. As much as we pretend we hate racism, bigotry and prejudices, we all have them.

        Should you lose your job, and the ability to support yourself and your family, because you called a white person a “cracker”? Having referred to a white person as a cracker, does that mean you would give them sub-standard care if you were an EMT? Would you spit in their food if you worked in food prep? Or is it likely that a white person pissed you off and you used a racist term to refer to them, but overall you are a decent human being like most of us?

        1. chrissy


          “Having referred to a white person as a cracker, does that mean you would give them sub-standard care if you were an EMT? Would you spit in their food if you worked in food prep?”

          eh, I think any rational person would be concerned

    12. wabbitt


      The husband didn’t really do anything wrong, but he’s pretty dumb. Saying his wife isn’t racist; like non-racist people just casually toss out porch monkey.

      1. chrissy


        lol

    13. emma


      heres the deal, she obviously has had something on her mind, now I’m sure she’s just swell, when she’s at home, but if I were a black parent, If my child needed an EMT I would most certainly think twice about entrusting my child to her. it sucks, but there it is.

  • arrow