• White Nationalist Chuds And Antifa Are Sabotaging Turtleboy Businesses With 1 Star Reviews, Please Help Us Defeat Them



    White Nationalist Chuds And Antifa Are Sabotaging Turtleboy Businesses With 1 Star Reviews, Please Help Us Defeat Them

    Want to advertise with Turtleboy? Email us at [email protected] for more information.

     

     

     

     

    This is Jack Cavanaugh from Shrewsbury:

    As you can see, he is a white nationalist and a likely racist who obviously hates Turtleboy Sports for being such a welcoming and amazing blog. He comes from money and was the coxswain (because he’s too weak to actually row the boat and could only provide utility by being the guy who yells at people who are actually rowing) for St. John’s crews (because he is a racist and chose to go to a school that had the least amount of minorities). He also hates the police:

    And believes there is “no such thing as a good cop”:

    On Facebook he goes by Jorck Corvanorgh, and he’s been very busy giving some of the local businesses we promote 1 star reviews, despite never having done business with any of them:

    Very mature. Jack does not like Turtleboy, and instead of just not reading the blog, he has resulted to childish tactics like this, as is participating in Red Danny Margolis’ “Turtleboycott.” Although these 1 star reviews ultimately mean nothing, the first thing you see when you go to business pages is their average rating. And since first impressions are so important, this has the ability to cause a detrimental affect when it comes to the way these businesses are perceived.

    That’s where turtle riders come in. If you’ve ever done business with Maria’s Fine Jewerly, JJM Insurance, Pepe’s Italian Restaurant, Smitty’s Tavern, Bennie’s Bar and Grille, The Buzz Barbershop, The Gun Parlor,  Attorneys Anthony Salerno and Michael Gaffney, please take a couple minutes out of your day to go to their page and leave a five star review. The only way to combat bigotry like this is with kindness. Because Jack Cavanaugh is not the only one doing this. This is Kevin Boardman:

    As you can see, this cheesehog from Townsend is unlovable, very likely a virgin, and probably smells like Hampton Beach at low tide. He likely hates life and is miserable, and thus he hates Turtleboy Sports since we promote smiles and sunshine. He goes to Fitchburg State where he is studying to become a history teacher:

    Hopefully this will now come up every time a school Googles his name, because no one should employ a white nationalist who bullies local businesses for fun:

    We don’t need people like this teaching children. I wouldn’t trust my daughter with someone like this:

    Would you?

    When Jack Cavanaugh began giving all these businesses negative reviews, Maria’s Fine Jewelry in particular seemed to be taking the brunt of it. And since the only way to combat these people is by supporting the Turtleboy sponsors, we are giving away free Turtleboy mugs to the first five people who buy something at Maria’s and mention Turtleboy:

    They are located at the corner of Franklin and Plantation Street. Let them know they are loved. You might be saying, “Turtleboy, I love ya, but jewelry is expensive. It’s not like going to a sandwich shop and buying an Italian grinder to show my support. I’m on a budget here!” But the silicon rings pictures above are only $20. Apparently they’re all the rage with people who work in industries where they can easily have their rings damaged. And since they support first responders they have both the pro-police and pro-firefighter blue and red lines on them.

    And make no doubt about it – what Jack is doing is a crime – commercial disparagement. They’re deliberately attacking and harming a business because they perceive that business to be a paying customer of ours.

    Anyway, we messaged Jack and gave him exactly one hour to take down his fraudulent reviews. We didn’t want to destroy him, and wanted to give him a chance to contemplate the shitstorm he was dragging himself into. And not just him we were worried about either. If we wrote about him turtle riders would soon discover that Jack’s mother Carol is the Assistant Superintendent of schools in Hopkinton:

    Does she have anything to do with this? Who knows. But the last thing we wanted to do was have turtle riders do some digging and discover this. That’s why we gave him a chance to do the right thing and take the fake reviews down. Plus, his Mom is pretty new to the job too. How do you think she would like it if people went to the Hopkinton Public Schools Facebook page and started giving them one star reviews? That would NOT be good. Whatever you do, do NOT do that. Just like Maria’s Fine Jewelery, the Hopkinton Public Schools have done NOTHING wrong and do not deserve negative reviews. Plus, she’d probably be FURIOUS with her idiot son for dragging her workplace into his immature antics on Facebook. Then they’d discover that his sister teaches at Ayer-Shirley High School as a teacher and the whole family would hate him. That would be an awful thing for a son to do to his family.

    Jack is not happy that we messaged him with this ultimatum, but has unwisely decided to dance with the devil:

    And he’s encouraged his idiot friends to join his crusade:

    One of his buddies is a member of Los Angeles Antifa:

    And has joined in on the bullying:

    When you’re pissing off racists and Antifa, you’re doing something right.

    Anyway, if you’re gonna take anything out of this blog, please do the following:

    1. Give Maria’s Fine Jewelry, Pepe’s and the rest of the Turtleboy advertisers five star reviews, and let them know that their service is great, and you value their patronage.
    2. Buy something from Maria’s Fine Jewelry, mention the turtle, and get your free coffee mug.

    Turtleboy is now and always will be a free blog. But we can’t pay our very expensive hosting and security costs without advertisers. Plus, South Shore Turtlegirl does NOT accept post dated checks. So please help out the turtle so we can continue to provide you with hot takes on a daily basis.

     

    We urge you to support the following local businesses. 

    Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 10.29.56 AM

    Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 10.14.48 AM

    Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 2.17.19 PM

    screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-8-36-43-pm

    Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 10.32.58 AM

    4ba27317-991b-4352-b70d-f489eadcfdef (1)

    Screen Shot 2017-03-25 at 8.48.23 PM

    Join the Discussion

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Discussion

    1. Johnny5


      I looked up faggot in the dictionary and there was a picture of Jack Cavanaugh

      1. Stunt Penis


        Jack is currently gender fluid and is transitioning to a shemale. As you can see she doesn’t have many more treatments.

        1. The Rant Queen


          That was actually my initial thought haha

      2. They call me Ponch


        Such a ” bundle of sticks”!

    2. Alma


      “dumb spaghetti, dumb lasagna”. Kevin Boardman’s dazzling mastery of the English language is astounding. He’s a freekin’ walking thesaurus. Surely anyone would take that review seriously and avoid Pepe’s. He will make a splendid teacher.

      1. KJDS


        You couldn’t even bring yourself to spell “lasanaga” wrong, as ChudPuffy Boardman did!

    3. Crusty's Pizza


      Harassing small businesses is not cool.

      Hopefully Carol Cavanaugh and John Cavanaugh of Shrewsbury, Massachusetts are very proud of their son Jack Cavanaugh of Shrewsbury. Carol Cavanaugh looks exactly like you’d expect Jacks mother to in that picture.

      41 Olde Colony Dr, Shrewsbury – the particle board manse?
      34 Lakeview Dr, Leicester – summer houz where Jackie can get her row on?

    4. The Executioner


      Just looking at those two spudstains makes me want to do the world a favor and kick their ass back to their little safe places where they can write a review of how butthurt they are…

    5. LocalYokel


      You wanna know how the ‘Brothers’ at St J’s choose the coxswain? All the boys trying out for crew get lined up in the locker room while Father Nelson pays a visit without his trusty Vaseline. Whoever yells the loudest, that’s your coxswain for the season.

      If I recall, Carlo Baldino was a famed coxswain in his day.

    6. 2044


      Lol, you’re a child for this.

      1. Mirror Mirror


        Mosaic reject

    7. TortugaNiño


      So just left Marias, got a rubber ring that’ll keep the wife off my ass about not wearing one and scored a free mug. Heading in next week to get the wifes ring re-sized too. Maria is an incredibly sweet woman with a beautiful little shop. These are the members of our community who deserve to be supported and prosper, i only wish our local politicians would focus on making this city a better place for the people like her instead of a “safe space” and “sanctuary” for non-productive members of our society.

      1. KJDS


        Don’t forget to rate her on FB!!

        1. TortugaNiño


          Would love to leave her a positive review wherever possible, however i am one of the few and proud to have never gotten involved in the plague that is FB. I will however spread the word to my 500+ co-workers who mostly do use FB and many of whom do not wear their wedding rings in our field about the great ring and even better service. I figure for every one of these scumbag leeches that hate the turtle , there are at least 5 of us working to support them and therefore our strength in numbers will eventually prevail in time.

    8. BlackandWhite


      I don’t think any school (unless they aren’t normal) would want an employee that is associated with Antifa in ANY way. Parents should know about this association.

      1. antifa are cowards


        University of California Berkley among many other colleges has a strong yet unofficial association with the antifa movement. Check it out here.

    9. woodsman


      Mabe its time to make the turtleboy weekly newsletter in print and sell it on local news stands. if you release certain stories in print first it might drive more readers to the online site.

      1. North Country Turtle Rider


        Print? Seriously? I don’t think my grandmother would enjoy the turtle as much as I do.

    10. TIG OLE BITTIES


      When I do take a night off from the nose candy and sniffing sum brain darts, to take whichever lady of the pole I’m with this week for a lil din din and fancy drinks. I never read a review before I tryout a new place. 20% of the public is insane and 30% are assholes, so I prefer to leave to mine and my ladies judgment if we like a place.

    11. Rico Is Untouchable


      Why the fuck do these people even waste their time? Giving negative reviews to local businesses in an attempt to curb TB’s moolah? I guess I need to start giving these jerk-offs a dose of their own medicine. Oh how I miss being vile! Sooo many ideas to make them miserable, where do I even start? I have lots of free time this week…. (rubs hands together)

      P.S. The Pure Juz…. I see what you are doing, fucking brilliant…. LOL!

      1. TortugaNiño


        Can someone please fill me in on why this scumfucks business is advertised here!?!

        1. Jus Juzin


          I bet PJ is getting a lot fewer negative reviews from these clowns than the rest of the advertisers, considering how Dante and Red Danny are close buds.

    12. Let's be Careful with definitions


      If you’re White and believe in putting the USA first you’re a White Nationalist.
      If you’re Black and believe in putting the USA first you’re a Black Nationalist.
      If you’re Asian and believe in putting the USA first you’re a Asian Nationalist.

      It sounds like White Nationalism, which is a race based ideal of racial separatism/supremacy.

      The Left is trying hard to conflate a person who happens to be white and believes in putting the needs of all Americans fist, thereby a White and a Nationalist.

      And making it sound like White Nationalism, which is a racial belief. The words sound alike but the meanings are opposite, the left engages in this trickery to discredit people and make people say America First appear to be racial extremists.

    13. Shrewsbury Antifa


      I know Jack Cavanaugh, he’s more feminin than my sister, pathetic

    14. Captain Pissbottle


      If Policemen did not do what they do; Lawrence, Lowell and Brockton…. The ‘B’ would be burning right now. Just last week… not one, not two but THREE drivers high on junk crashed into houses in the ‘B’. These Men and Women keep people from killing them selves or an innocent kid walking down the street. I thank you for keeping other cities in Massachusetts from becoming CHELSEA.

    15. Fed Up


      I’m confused. Isn’t being a Nationalist just loving your country and it’s traditions? Is it anymore racist than LaRaza [the race] for hispanics and BLM for blacks?

      1. Trump!!


        Correct, Nationalist = loving your country.

        White Nationalism = belief in a white nation or white national identity, typically associated with racial supremacists or separatist groups.

        For example Donald Trump is a nationalist = America First. But the media get’s tricky and mentions his race so he is a (White, Nationalist). In an effort to confuse him with
        “White-Nationalism”.

        Since Trumps Election there has been an all out effort to link Trump, people around him and his supporters to the worst of society. In a nation like the US if you are nationalist, that means you accept many other types of people. You support the nation, the entire nation.

        Two very different and opposing views, blurred by the dishonest media.

      2. wabbitt


        The issue is that white people are the only race not allowed to be proud of their heritage. If you are, you’re a racist.

    16. Townsend Antifa


      I know for a fact that Kevin Boardman is still a virgin, he’s worthless, and even his hand rejects him, he’s a sickening little boy.

    17. phong


      Jack Cavanaugh wants to be a Hobbit when he grows up.

    18. Linda-Linda-Linda


      All that came to mind when I saw the first pictures of “Jorck” and Boardman is that they will both die as virgins. Also that as soon as school reopens they will be tortured by their classmates.

      Their parents must be proud.

    19. The Rant Queen


      What a bunch of losers. That Michael Cera knock-off looks like he would piss his pants if anyone so much as scoffs at him. Ugh and the second guy looks like the guy who raped my sister recently. Lol I always notice that whenever TBS calls these shitheads out, they’re always ugly as fuck. They have those faces that scream “desperate for attention-will do anything to get it!” They’re definitely the types who would post about wanting to kill themselves on FB for the compliments, then delete it later, claiming someone hacked them. And they’re definitely the types who get jealous easily and try to sabotage the people they’re jealous of, even stooping to blatantly illegal levels.

      I wonder how they take it when it’s done to them, 10 fold?

      These are fuckbois at their finest. “Mad at the world because it’s always someone else’s fault they’re a loser, the world is obligated to cater to them, they’re entitled to whatever they want! They shouldn’t have to work for what they think they deserve! That’s for pussies! And when they do something illegal, like kill a girl for not dating them, or leaving false reviews to businesses they’ve never patronized, they should never get to suffer the consequences for it!”

    20. Dick Dover


      Go give them hell boys. The internet is forever.

    21. John


      Middle School stuff. They look the part too, spoiled.

    22. White Nationalist Turtle Rider


      I promise this kid has NOTHING to do with us. We’re 300 strong, proud Turtle Riders. We support White Lives Matter, Trump, a white-only America, and THE TURTLE!!!

      1. Lt Dan


        Be gone shill

      2. Sweetie


        Saying something like that only makes TBS look racist.

        1. wabbitt


          Guaranteed that’s one of the boycotters posting that specifically to make TB look racist. They’re not very bright, but the people on that fringe of the left aren’t known for their intelligence after all.

    23. Mr. Anonymous on the web


      His mom, Carol, was my English teacher at Auburn High School in the early 2000’s. One of the best educators I ever had. I feel so fucking sorry that she raised this cumguzzling loser. He clearly hasn’t got a fucking clue what real life is about. Mrs. Cav has so much passion for students and doesn’t deserve to be targeted for her son’s actions. He’s adult enough to take the heat for his own actions.

      1. Sweetie


        I thought she taught Latin at Auburn High.

    24. Huck Finn


      The Turtle called them Chuds. But I once read a book in school and I believe the guy on the right is Huckleberry Fuck.

    25. Constantine the Graet


      I don’t know what the hell this has to do with White Nationalists but I cannot imagine that a single view of theirs would ever align with those of Antifa. If you are on Antifa’s radar, that means you are doing something right. You must be successful & prospering. They are a walking, talking inferiority complex looking to handicap the rest of society: just so they can survive the rigors of existing in a world where competition for anything is necessary.

    26. no


      What proof do you have of any of these people being “white nationalists”?

      This article reeks of libel

      1. TortugaNino


        Almost like what they did to those poor small businesses huh… fight fire with fire, everyone who checks out one of these businesses online will now see BS reviews written by pricks like this. In turn, his future employers will read TB’s review of him. Seems fair to me. Typical whiny snowflake, can dish it out but can’t take it. Go back to your safe space.

    27. Tory


      This is not journalism. This is not professionalism. I wrote a whole comment out before realizing that the rest of your website is almost as childish as this article. I don’t even know these guys, but using your business to attack people for negative reviews isn’t acceptable no matter what type of website you hold yourself to be. I will say, though, that Turtleboy’s public image in association with all these businesses is astounding. I’m amazed these local businesses would want to be associated with ignorance, baseless name calling, uninformed use of words (antifa and white nationalists aren’t intersecting groups), and such aptly named articles using terms like “Klepto ButtBooger”. You can tote your high horse all you want, but your fans who agree with you are the ones using hate speech and threats.
      Is this your 1-star review of these people? If so, I’m not giving you enough credit. You simply believe their reviews not to be based on fact and to tell lies, because these are businesses you support and love. I get that. So, you’re doing the same thing to them, slanderous, baseless lies on their character. Problem is that your lies have the capability to mess up a person’s life. Meanwhile, their reviews should really only have the ability to bring average reviews down slightly. You kinda made them more powerful, by showing that their reviews can lead to a salty blog editor writing an article treating them as inhuman.
      Also, life pro tip? Never involve anyone’s mom in a negative article about that person. That’s seriously just not cool.

      1. STFU


        No one cares about your dumb ass opinion. Go fuck yourself.

        1. Trippy


          If anyone could go fuck themselves, they wouldn’t be sitting here reading a shitty blog and entertaining shit stains like you.

      2. Lt Dan


        How soft can you be Tory?

        I’m so sick of pussies like you telling the rest of us what we can and can’t do.

        There are consequences for stupidity in life and these two faggots are learning an important lesson. The fact that it’s due to their virtue signalling is just the icing on the cake.

        Also, as a St John’s alum from the 90s what the fucks going on over there these days? We would have stuffed little Jack in a locker

      3. TortugaNino


        So according to you, leaving negative reviews for a business you never walked into doesn’t have the capability to mess up someone’s life? Listen toots, people choose to come read TB bashing on degenerates because they agree with him. Therefore any flak that these punks receive based on this article will be from people on his side, not yours, and in this country we have the FREEDOM to choose that side. When Joe Schmo gives his hard earned dollars to Zales for an engagement ring instead of a local small business like Marias, and it is solely because he read baseless comments in the reviews these people left, he just cost her money. And “life pro tip” business cannot operate without income, if her business were to have to close because of something like this, I would say that he messed up her life. He might get called names and harassed, but next year he will be off in college making sure to puff the pecker of an alpha male who will be able to hand him a cushy job some day(probably in politics),life not ruined. Now one of these people simply chose to advertise with a local website that gets a lot of traffic (mostly from hardworking people who actually have the money to spend for them to see some ROI), The other was bored on summer vaca and fucked up and went and poked the turtle. Only one of these people were in the wrong to begin with, and if you honestly don’t think it was the coxswain, kindly jump off a friggin’ bridge

    28. varch


      I will drink 5 cold Budweiser tonight after fishing at smitty’s. Best place on West Boylston st. to watch Kentucky Derby.

    29. your name here


      I thought the turtleboycott was a failure. I guess that must have been fake news.

      I’ll continue my silent boycott of ALL of your advertisers. If you can figure out who I am, I guess you’ll target me as well. Too bad there’s no chance of that.

      ttfn

      1. Mark D


        no one gives a fuck what you do

    30. Sweetie


      TB….I agree giving fake 1 star reviews to sponsors is not cool. Not cool at all. No doubt that what they are trying to do is get them to pull their advertising which in turn will hurt TBS. However, this is happening more frequently, hence you “shame” them, potentially making more enemies. Jack C. did nothing more than pull a little shit to piss you off. AND IT WORKED. You fell for it. Why should your readers go online and give FAKE 5 star reviews? That’s lying (just like Jack did,) but since it’s in your favor, it’s ok? Maybe it’s time to change the direction TBS is going. Rather than belittling and berating people who make bad choices, keep it light and funny, like you did in Busgate or the fight at Auburn mall. Stop dragging FAMILIES into it. (By the way, Jack C. is NOT from money. His mother worked many years as an underpaid teacher (thanks to school committee members like YOUR mother who never supported raises for teachers) and a waitress. Some of you at TBS have had your share of having to defend YOURSELVES against the “trouble” you’ve been in. And some of you have kids. And kids do DUMB THINGS. And your kids may one day lack good judgement and do DUMB things. And will you shame them? NO! You will defend them like you have defended your own lapses in judgement. Just a thought. I don’t want to see TBS go away, but I think you are misjudging the size of your loyal audience vs. number of enemies you are creating. Good luck.

      1. Mark D


        Can you read? This is copy pasted from the blog. Where is Turtleboy asking for fake reviews?

        Jesus Christ, be better than this.

        “That’s where turtle riders come in. If you’ve ever done business with Maria’s Fine Jewerly, JJM Insurance, Pepe’s Italian Restaurant, Smitty’s Tavern, Bennie’s Bar and Grille, The Buzz Barbershop, The Gun Parlor, Attorneys Anthony Salerno and Michael Gaffney, please take a couple minutes out of your day to go to their page and leave a five star review.”

        1. Sweetie


          Can YOU read? This is taken from the article:
          ” please take a couple minutes out of your day to go to their page and leave a five star review.”

          I’m not knocking TBS. I like them. I find many of the stories entertaining….I just think they need to class it up a bit for their own longevity.

          1. TortugaNiño


            you can clearly read because you took your quote from his, minus the part that did’nt fit your agenda of course. He quoted the whole sentence, you however took what you wanted to prove your point and posted it out of context. Go read ____ Post and register as a democrat.

            1. Sweetie


              And you can go fuck yourself. I did not leave out any part to fit my agenda. I simply copied and pasted the part that said to give them a 5 star review. Just because I have ever done business with them doesn’t mean they deserve a 5 star review. I’ll register as a Democrat just as soon as you cash another welfare check NINO! Ohhh wait…beginning of the month. You already DID.

    31. wabbitt


      “Comrade.”

      Because that’s all antifa is, a bunch of commie pieces of shit who think that they can so whatever they want as long as they call the other side racist, sexist, homophobic, islamophobic, and (the big kahuna) Nazi.

      Ship these retards off to North Korea if they love commies so fucking much.

    32. Tater


      My impression of Jack C. is that he thinks he is hot shit. He’s really just a twerp. He’s insignificant in my book. Nice family though. Showy. They like people to think they are rich and classy.

    33. nani pants


      Effective. There is no more Hopkinton Public Schools page on FB.

    34. Berkshire TurtleRider


      That first kid looks like Michael Cera’s gay cousin.

    35. Independent Thinker


      I guess his parents never taught him a lesson about libel. There could be consequences. If you go someplace, you should give them an honest review. If you give a bad review to a place you’ve never been, then you are a piece of crap.

      And if you don’t like what someone publishes, then don’t read it. But please don’t try to stop others from reading it because you are not capable of deciding what we will and will not read.

  • arrow