Social Justice Warriors

Revere HS Cheerleader Kicked Off Team For Tweeting Her Opinion About Immigration And Voter Turnout

We urge you to support the Turtleboy Sponsors by doing business with them. Without them none of this is possible: Wormtown BreweryUnion TavernScavone Plumbing,  Bennie’s CafeCraftech RestorationJJM InsuranceSmokestack Urban BarbecueAttorney Michael ErlichH-S Trading FirearmsSmitty’s TavernJulio’s LiquorsHomeWarrantyReports.comThe Gun Parlor Range3B Auto,  Attorney Anthony SalernoNorth End Motor Sales, O’Connor Insurance 24-7, Monster Movers

Want to have your business advert seen by over 1.2 million people per month? Email us at Turtleboysports@gmail.com for more information, and check out our website about types of advertising we offer. Want to make money real fast? We will pay you cash if you bring us advertisers. 

Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook

Click on the image to get your Turtleboy Sports Revolution hoodie or browse other merchandise from the Turtleboy store.

Click on the image to get your Turtleboy Sports Revolution hoodie or browse other merchandise from the Turtleboy store.

 

So this is kind of an old story but it’s been on our list. We’ve just kind of had our hands full lately with attacks on free speech and Donald Trump death threats. Oddly enough this story connects to both of those topics:

REVERE, Mass. (MyFoxBoston.com)A local high school cheerleading captain was disciplined after she sent out a tweet about illegal immigrants.

She says it was a political statement, not a racial one. FOX25 spoke with the teen who says she was taking a page from Donald Trump. Caley Godino is a senior at Revere High School and she says part of their homework is to watch these presidential debates and her tweet was simply about a hot button issue in the headlines.

“When only 10 percent of Revere votes for mayor cause the other 90 percent isn’t legal,” Godino said in the tweet.

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 9.11.58 PM

She says it was a response to a tweet from her teacher about the low voter turnout for November’s mayoral race. Caley says she meant her tweet as a political comment, not a racial one.

But after other students complained, the school stepped in. Revere Superintendent Dianne Kelly says the district believes in freedom of speech, but cannot support what she calls insensitive language.

“If you’re going to stand up and say something that other people will find offensive, then you need to be prepare to deal with the ramifications of that,” Kelly said.

Caley’s mother says her daughter who is the high school’s head cheerleader is now banned from cheering for the rest of the season and doesn’t think the punishment fits the crime. 

Because of this controversy, the school is now creating a group of teachers and students to come up with a curriculum about diversity and acceptance. Administration wanted Godino to go through cultural sensitivity training – as several students in the school apparently had an illegal status.

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 9.12.59 PM

So let me get this straight. This girl’s teacher is using social media to engage kids in civics (which is actually pretty cool), and this girl, who previously had no interest in civics, takes an active interest in it, states her opinion, and consequently gets punished for it??

Well Caley, you learned a valuable lesson for the future. You live in a Fascist country and your administrators are a bunch of Nazis. That’s how civics works in America in 2015.

unnamed-2

I’m not even here to comment on whether or not I agree with the sentiment echoed in her tweet. I’m here to stand up for her right to say it though. Because as we’ve seen at college campuses all over America, butthurt college hippies have declared a jihad against the first amendment. But until now it’s kind of contained itself to the fantasy world of college campuses. And as we now, college is not real life. It’s a 4 year paid vacation where you try to fight indoctrination by getting drunk and stoned as much as possible.

This disease of college activism has obviously spread to local high schools and it needs to be destroyed. Hey Caley, if you’re reading this, you did absolutely nothing wrong, and there’s certainly nothing even remotely racist about what you said. Truth be told, I don’t really agree with you, and I highly doubt that 90% of Revere residents are undocumented immigrants. But you’re absolutely right that only a small percentage of people in this country bother voting, and that is a huge part of what is wrong with American democracy.

10387459_10202529186972584_691194506633652397_n

This quote from the GUTLESS, hack, waste of space superintendent says it all:

“If you’re going to stand up and say something that other people will find offensive, then you need to be prepare to deal with the ramifications of that.”

No. She has every right to stand up and say things that offend other students. It’s their job to get over it. It’s not her job to accommodate their butthurt delicate sensibilities. The only ramifications that can come from sharing your opinion on a political topic are nasty looks and comments from other people designed to offend you. Which is fine. That’s how free speech works.

But the problem that this idiot superintendent doesn’t recognize, is that you can’t PUNISH someone because their stance on a political topic runs counter to your’s. Plus, this girl was BAITED!! The teacher engaged the students in a political topic on Twitter. She’s probably 17 and learned everything she knows about politics from the latest Trump rally on TV. And her opinions are no different than Donald Trump’s, and he’s a leading candidate to become President of the United States of America.

According to Caley she’s gotten a whole bunch of threats as a result of her tweet. She says that some of them are coming from the soccer team, so we looked on the Twitter machine for Revere soccer players and low and behold we found this winner:

So let me get this straight. If you express a minority opinion on immigration you get kicked off the the cheerleading team, but if you call the girl with a minority opinion a “bitch” you get to keep playing soccer. Makes sense. Because calling girls derogatory names because they have the audacity to have an opinion is such a Western value.

Naturally Oscar has the superintendent’s back:

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – this is why Trump is popular. The PC police have radicalized the right wing and turned them semi-insane. The PC police have started an “us against them,” “right and wrong,” mentality, in which discourse can no longer take place. All this does is drive conservatives away from people like Jeb Bush and Marco Rubio and into the loving bosom of Papa Trump. And he will soothe them with his legendary speeches about Trump Wall:

“We’re gonna build a wall. And it will be a great wall. Ya know, I’ve been talking about a wall for a long time. We’re gonna build it, and it’s gonna be a wall. It’s gonna be a real wall. It’s gonna be a wall that’s way up there and make you say, “wow.” It’s gonna be strong, it’s gonna be powerful, it’s gonna look good. As good as a wall can look.”

Turtleboy is not a Trump guy, but we almost want him to win just so we can see what happens.

 

We urge you to support the Turtleboy Sponsors by doing business with them. Without them none of this is possible. Click on any of them to check out their sites or Facebook pages. 

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 10.29.52 AM

unnamed-4

unnamed-2

Want to have your business advert seen by over 1.2 million people per month? Email us at Turtleboysports@gmail.com for more information, and check out our website about types of advertising we offer.

Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook

Click on the image to get your Turtleboy Sports Revolution hoodie or browse other merchandise from the Turtleboy store.

Click on the image to get your Turtleboy Sports Revolution hoodie or browse other merchandise from the Turtleboy store.

 

 

34 Comment(s)
  • Oscar
    November 27, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    I LOVE how im included in this and havent gone to RHS for almost 3 years now. haha. Oh yeah and to JudyB! I appologize i spell a word incorrect here and there but im glad i have you here to “whatch” my spelling 😉 Listen people all i have to say is, thats very poor to say coming from a captian from a cheerleading squad based in a city that has nothing but a rich history in the diversity of cultures. how i said it? Definitley couldve been reworded, but its hilarious to me how she got famous. Only took a matter of time for the world to see this girls views. This is one tweet youve all seen. Maybe she is a good girl. Cant kick her down, but point is BE CAREFUL WITH WHAT YOU SAY. Now if any of you would like to take further actions regarding the way I LIKE to express my freedom of speech. My emails here, shoot me one. “Whatch”

  • juror seven
    November 26, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    Dr. Boone, Dr. Crowe, Dr. Kelly = Dr. Moe, Dr. Larry, Dr. Curly.

  • 95 BRAVO
    November 26, 2015 at 4:20 pm

    Dr. Dianne Kelly
    Superintendent
    781-286-8226

  • Reddog
    November 25, 2015 at 7:51 pm

    I hope Kevin Hayes doesn’t hire this crazy dr to come to spencer to replace Tracy Crowe when she is removed,but he probably will. She sounds just like him

  • george
    November 25, 2015 at 7:47 pm

    What a legacy Obama is leaving. Not that this country was doing particularly well before him, but now it is just a complete and total mess. I’m 27 and I feel really badly for vets who fought in ww2 and have survived to witness what is happening. Honestly kind of wish we lost. I just can’t stand what has happened to this country. Sad to say but I think trump is the only one who can bring it back, meaning someone who says what they think, what needs to be said.

    • judyb
      November 25, 2015 at 8:55 pm

      You kind of wish we had lost WW2? Your high school (college) must not have gotten that far in the history text before the year ended…

      • Titi ho
        November 25, 2015 at 11:31 pm

        I see what you tried to do there. Why didn’t you put hilliary in with Stalin? She’s as much a radical leftist nut bag as Stalin.

      • republican
        November 27, 2015 at 8:12 pm

        I agree with comment that JudyB left, and would add that if the US and the Allies had lost WWII, we would not be speaking English. We would be speaking German or Japanese.

      • republican
        November 27, 2015 at 8:14 pm

        I agree with comment that JudyB left about school year running out before WWII was finished being covered. I would add that if the US and the Allies had lost WWII, we would not be speaking English. We would be speaking German or Japanese.

  • crazyasaboxofsquirrels
    November 25, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    There are 10…TEN cheerleaders left on this squad!! Way to go girls!

    • mike
      November 26, 2015 at 2:43 pm

      Let me guess. None of them are white?

  • crazyasaboxofsquirrels
    November 25, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    This article is inaccurate and they don’t have the entire story. This girl was on strict probation for bullying, along with 6 other cheerleaders and they have all been removed from the squad. This was the final straw. I was totally on her side and at her defense until I got wind of the real back story. Her family went to the press, which means she will never change because she never ever does anything wrong. someone forgot to tell her…be kind.

  • Grump
    November 25, 2015 at 6:20 pm

    Another one of these butthurt liberal parents who can’t accept that their little princess could ever need to be disciplined

    • Dan Gillette
      November 26, 2015 at 12:51 am

      I don’t think you know what “need” means?

  • Wabbitt
    wabbitt
    November 25, 2015 at 3:29 pm

    Unfortunately, the days of “While I do not agree with what you say, I will defend to the death your right to say it.” have given way to “I do not agree with what you say, and you should lose your job for micro-aggressions which violated my safe space.”

  • SMH
    November 25, 2015 at 12:30 pm

    Um the fact that they are “illegals”, whoever “they” are seems to indicate that they are not here in a legal manner and they can not vote. What exactly did she say that was wrong? Why make a law about immigration at all? I don’t necessarily have to support Trump but I will support any candidate that speaks out against this politically correct bullshit. Remember all the e-mails that use to go around and say, we are listening to the bullshit of 5-10% of the people..why don’t we stand together and stop this nonsense? Trump may very well be the answer to that question.

    • mike
      November 26, 2015 at 2:42 pm

      Here Here! I will be voting Trump no matter how insulting he gets. Just because.

  • John Smith
    November 25, 2015 at 12:18 pm

    Has the US Supreme Court defined “diversity”? (Answer: No!)

  • John
    November 25, 2015 at 11:59 am

    It’s ok to speak your mind as long as your opinion is shared by the person who inquired about your opinion. Diversity is what makes us Americans, diversity in ideology and opinions as well as race and religion. Being against illegal immigration doesn’t make you a racist or even racially insensitive. This is the main problem with the way the media is covering this issue. If you want illegal immigrants to be deported somehow that means you hate that race or culture. We have no problem in this country having sheriffs serve warrants on folks that break the law. These warrants lead many offenders to spend time in jail away from their family, leaving children without parents, but somehow if we serve illegal immigrants and transport them back to their country it’s not ok. Or somehow if an illegal immigrant has lived in the shadows for a long time and kept their heads down that this is now ok. There is not a statute of limitations for violating immigration laws. If you steal something today and don’t get caught until next week it doesn’t make it less of an offense. As Americans we should welcome people to our country legally, and not be chastised for wanting to uphold the law.

  • Rational person
    November 25, 2015 at 9:27 am

    Wow, things are really getting crazy. I think the punishment is a little extreme. Kids this age say stupid things all the time. Use this as a “teachable moment.” Let the girl cheer!

  • M
    November 25, 2015 at 9:12 am

    I’m reasonably certain that, if this hadn’t been an assignment in class, this girl would never have formed an opinion about politics, nor tweeted about it. Baited is right!

  • Larry Mondello
    November 25, 2015 at 9:12 am

    Both Commies who lean left (Uncle Joe Stalin, Old Balls) and Fascists who lean right (Hitler, Trump) are totalitarians who want to impose their will on the rest of us. Extremely arrogant, they hate free speech by shouting down and demonizing those who think they are full of shit. They crave power and if they get it watch out.

    • judyb
      November 25, 2015 at 8:51 pm

      Larry Mondello – Didn’t you mean “They crave power and if they get it WHATCH out?”
      -Signed, Oscar Palencia

    • mike
      November 26, 2015 at 2:40 pm

      Fascism can lean right and left, idiot. Hitler and Mussolini were socialist and fascist. You could say that Obama is too although he allows his minions to take the credit.

      • Larry Mondello
        November 26, 2015 at 8:48 pm

        Hitler and his buddy were right leaning fascists who glorified war, nationalism, and racism. Conservatism gone mad. Stalin was a brutal left leaning communist who represented the triumph of materialism and atheism in the “workers paradise.” Liberalism gone bad. Do your homework turkey balls.

  • Jake from StateFarm
    November 25, 2015 at 9:00 am

    Dr Dianne Kelly ….. LOL …. I love these people that are so full of themselves that they insist on being called Doctor. Doctorate of Education I’m sure ….. LOL. Look, your not a friggin Doctor. That title should only be medical doctors

    • CommonSense
      November 25, 2015 at 9:28 am

      Agreed. With the righteousness that comes with being in the public education system we have today. This is a disgrace. Freedom of Speech, only when the leftists agree. This is how totalitarian systems develop, it’s politically repressive. The next step is, do not criticize the government or anyone in a public sector admin job. See Cuba, Jimmy McGovern’s (D-Havana) favorite, a “workers’ paradise”.

  • Thornton Melon
    November 25, 2015 at 8:26 am

    She basically said. “If you’re going to stand up and say something [that we don’t want you to say], then you need to be prepare to deal with the ramifications of that.”

  • Danus
    November 25, 2015 at 5:46 am

    Guys, which is it? You use Communist and Fascist like they are interchangeable terms.

    • Finnish Goalie
      November 25, 2015 at 7:45 am

      I think every country in Northern Europe has taken a turn being both in the articles over the past year

    • Mike
      November 26, 2015 at 2:37 pm

      They are interchangeable, idiot. Fascism can be used across the political spectrum.

  • GomeWest
    November 25, 2015 at 3:44 am

    What I seem to be missing is the part where she actually mentioned a race.

  • Publius
    November 25, 2015 at 12:02 am

    Dr. Kelly doing her part to instill fascism in the public schools.Remember that the next time an overide vote comes up. Dr. of what? mind control? very scary.

Comment on this Post

*

RELATED POSTS
Angry White Folk Are Calling This UMass Basketball “White Water” Video Reverse Racism
Jesse Jackson: Duck Dynasty’s Phil Robertson Is Worse Than Rosa Parks Bus Driver
Did Minnesota Vikings Fire Chris Kluwe Because He Supported Gay Marriage, or Because He Was a Liquored Up Idiot Punter?