Turtleboy Investigates

Beverly’s Revive Dance Xchange Part 2 – Allegations Come Rolling In, Shady, Clearly Coached, And Possibly Fraudulent Yelp Reviews From Candy Dennis

"I Am Turtleboy" now available on Amazon

Follow @TurtleboyNews on Twitter by clicking here.

Follow Turtleboy on Instagram by clicking here.

Follow and like the Turtleboy Sports Forever, and Clarence Woods Emerson to keep up with the hilarious turtle rider commentary.

Want to advertise with Turtleboy? Email us at [email protected] for more information.

If you like free speech and want to support what we’re doing, feel free to donate to the Turtle fund:




 

 

 

 

 

 

Hey fam – if you’d like to support Turtleboy and what we do here, feel free to hit the donate button at the top. We basically have to run this site like a Bernie Sanders campaign now since we’ve been blacklisted by Google and Facebook, due to the fact that rabid SJWs keep reporting our posts. Getting blacklisted by Google is a death sentence for most websites, since it’s much harder to monetize. And we all know the damage Facebook has done. We’re never going to stop fighting for free speech, but in the meantime the best way for turtle riders to fight back is to donate to the cause. Without you people none of this is possible. We love you all.

 

There are two sides to every story. Can’t stress this enough. But where there is smoke there is usually fire. And the Yelp reviews for Revive Dance Xchange in Beverly are overwhelming negative, and echo similar complaints – uncertified instructors, charging credit cards without authorization, fraudulent GoFundMe’s for her brain disease, lavish trips after the fact….

Not showing up for private lessons….

Making kids cry, slapping them in the back of the head, making them pay for classes they didn’t go to….

Bad mouthing parents to other parents….

Non stop added costs, such as extra practices and required costumes…..

Dishonest business practices…..

Hour long classes that were only 45 minutes, and Candy only showed up for 18 of them….

Unaccounted for scholarship money….

Lackadaisical accounting practices and shutting down Facebook reviews after receiving negative reviews….

Cutting corners by combining classes and throwing older kids in with younger kids, without proper instructors…

Giving her daughter more solo dances at recitals that other parents have to sit through….

Over and over and over again….

Notice they come in sporadically so you can tell it’s not an organized campaign someone started one day. These are consistently bad reviews that contain lots of details, many of which are echoed in other client’s complaints. Same with the Google reviews:

However, there are a some good reviews…..

They just come from the same people….

And they almost always come after a barrage of negative reviews, coincidentally addressing complaints in the negative reviews. Like how she “gracefully handled unjust defamation of character from angry clients,” “keeps herself completely up to date on dance training and teacher training by attending professional classes and workshops” and “coming in the day after a major surgery”:

This particular review comes from a current instructor, and we are told is one of the only ones who is certified. Except this violates Yelp’s policies – you can’t leave reviews if you work there. Duh!

A former employee told us that she was prompted to leave a 5 star review to help save RDX’s online reputation after we messaged Candy a couple weeks ago:

And quite frankly, all of the 5 star reviews sounds suspicious, and specifically address allegations that have been raised. Candy shared a link to one on Facebook:

Here’s what the review said:

What kind of customer would EVER mention the dance studio’s “financial sustainability?” How would they even know that? This sounds like an investment pitch, not a parent talking about her kid’s dancing experience. Sounds legit.

Others on Yelp are shady ones like this:

Which many believe are Candy Dennis herself. Notice that this is the only review that “Nicole B” has ever left. And “Simply the best, better than all the rest” is a stolen Toyota Camry jingle:

Nicole B also happened to make an appearance on the Google reviews as well. She once again specifically addressed complaints that have been raised, including the overpriced costumes….

Do we have proof this is actually Candy? No. But if it is, this is insane behavior.

Why would any legitimate customer on their own say that the costume fees are not outrageous, unless they were previously told to say that? Imagine eating at a restaurant, really liking the food, finding the prices fair, and leaving a review. Would you say, “The prices are good,” or “The prices are not outrageous?” Which one sounds like an authentic review, and which one sounds like a coached response to a specific allegation?

Either way, sources we spoke with who have done business there for years have no idea who “Nicole B” is, which they would be able to do for someone who allegedly had done business there for 12 years.

Yelp catches on to fraudulent reviews, and all of these 5 star reviews have been removed, and all of them on the same exact day:

Notice many of them have 1 or no reviews besides this one. And Ben D is her husband Ben Dennis. She frequently posts under his name as well. Nothing shady about that.

Or this one that calls out a “very small group of people” who have created “fake” accounts, as if any criticism is fake:

Two other things that stand out in that review:

  1. There is always a well-trained teacher in charge of the class. This addresses a frequent complaint about RDX – there is a lack of properly trained teachers is one of the biggest complaints.
  2. “Candy’s scholarship program is absolutely a real thing.” Who would ever randomly just say that? “Absolutely a real thing?” LOL. It’s specifically a response to the allegation that the scholarships are not real, but yet the poster does nothing to convince the reader that they’re actually legit, besides say they are “absolutely a real thing.” I’m sold!!

Oh, and Olivia is also a former student instructor.

Here’s a long negative review. Check out the last sentence:

“Revive has reached out to out of state studios to give 5 star reviews in order to boost ratings.”

Hmmmmm…..

Here’s a review from a woman named Dawn O’Reilly, alleging that negative reviews are inauthentic:

Dawn O’Reilly works for a dance studio……..in Ontario, Canada!!

How could someone working at a studio in another country give a real review of a dance studio in Beverly? Here’s what a former employee tells us:

Interesting.

The bottom line is that as an unbiased observer here, it certainly looks like the negative reviews are legitimate. They are remarkably consistent over a long period of time. They come from real people using their real names. Meanwhile, the postive reviews are from employees, Canadians, her husband, and “Nicole B.” And all of their responses seem extremely coached, as a reaction to negative but authentic reviews she was getting.

Next up in Part 3 we will examine and look into some of the more serious complaints, specifically Candy’s b

31 Comment(s)
  • ben "cuckboy" dennis
    July 26, 2018 at 10:19 pm

    Rachet

    An annoying , very rude person. Normally tries to act ghetto by typing in words or phrases such as ” Af’ “, ” Janky “, ” Finna” , ” Cus ” , Etc. Most people think of “Rachet” girls or boys as trashy. In other words a “Rachet” person is the most non-classy human-being in presence. They usually have the worst grammar problems and they always try to pick fights with everybody .

    Boy #1 – ” I heard that girl got into a fight.”
    Boy #2- ” Well, duh shes rachet.”

  • p
    July 26, 2018 at 9:57 pm

    lmao, trust me. only a handful of people have been their 12 years. none of them are nicole b.
    that part had me laughing.

  • Steve McQueen
    July 25, 2018 at 1:26 pm

    I’m not sure why you didn’t realize “you’re simply the best” isn’t just a commercial jingle, but an actual song by Tina Turner.
    It also makes me question why I feel the need to comment on it….what am I doing with my life?!! Oh well. 😉

  • Kate
    July 24, 2018 at 11:23 am

    I have no relationship with the studio or Candy. But I can’t take a business owner seriously, when she says “everyone is excepted” on her post!
    Candy, that word should be “accepted”

  • Mr. Nuttasit Keawcham
    July 23, 2018 at 9:02 pm

    The bitch ain’t named Broccoli for a reason, what you think you got with a plump Candy?

  • SpearChucker Jones
    July 22, 2018 at 4:28 am

    I read some of the reviews where parents stayed for 4 years before they left? Are these parents fucking retards? It’s always the same towns in Eastern MA. Taunton, Stoughton, Beverly, or Salem. Do all the sub 100 point IQ bell curvers live in these 4 towns? What the fuck!

  • Very Upsetting "Article"
    July 21, 2018 at 9:20 pm

    If you are so after the “truth” you are off to a bad start. You used my review (with my full name which I find pretty rotten), and twisted it into something negative by saying it’s dishonest because of my employment there. The TRUTH is that I am NOT employed there, nor have I since the end of school. So please do your research instead of believing whatever these angry people tell you. I wrote the review because I HAVE (past tense) seen the studio from every angle including student and parent of student. Please do more unbiased, not “unbiased,” research, and take down my name or blur it out immediately since you are thoughtlessly damaging my own professional name as well.

    • Dumbass Alert
      July 22, 2018 at 8:25 am

      You fucking dumbass, YOU put your fucking name on that review then posted it to the internet. If you don’t want people seeing your goddamn name attached to something on the internet, don’t fucking post your name!!!

      • Prior Parent Who Saw the Light and Got Out of that Revive Dump
        July 22, 2018 at 8:57 pm

        Danielle- you’re a moron, she talked so much trash about you when you left soon after you had your first baby- she went around the studio saying you were fired and then trash talked you saying you were smoking all over Beverly while pregnant and with a newborn and thats why she fired you- get a clue girlfriend…

    • e
      July 26, 2018 at 9:40 pm

      Danielle, she talked so bad about you when you left. You were an outstanding teacher and always seemed overqualified for rdx.

    • L
      July 26, 2018 at 9:45 pm

      HERE IS THE REASON:
      In addition to everything else, Candy is very manipulative and insanely pressured students to stay at the studio. It was like leaving a cult.
      My child was TERRIFIED to leave because she’d seen Candy antagonize ex-dancers before.
      That is what kept students there for years and years.

  • 123456
    July 21, 2018 at 1:04 pm

    I don’t get the point of this. If people don’t like the place they’re sending their child for an extracurricular activity, they can go to a new place. The lady isn’t molesting the kids or running a meth lab out of the dance studio right? She’s just a sucky dance instructor who tries to raise money for some bullshit illness? Who cares! She’s not getting tax payer money right?

  • Burt Hurtensteiner
    July 21, 2018 at 8:49 am

    Most. Stupid. Blog. Yet!

    Who cares about this? Focus on the rachets, GFM scammers, and rachets (again)

    With utmost regards,

    Burt

    • y
      July 24, 2018 at 11:52 am

      This is exactly one of those blogs…Candy is ratchet and she’s a “Go Fund Me” fraudster…

    • l
      July 26, 2018 at 9:47 pm

      because the kids were insanely pressured to stay dancing. my kid was TERRIFIED to leave. it was like a cult, candy manipulating the kids to beg their parents to stay.

  • Rockets Redglare
    July 21, 2018 at 8:27 am

    Fraudulent Yelp reviews? How low can you go, no one does that…

  • Fatties Don't "Dance"
    July 21, 2018 at 7:46 am

    Strange. Hard to believe that a bunch of people, who I assume are relatively intelligent based off their writings in the reviews, would put all of their trust in a fat dance instructor who feeds her fat ass when she is supposed to be teaching dance. Would you place your trust in a fat personal trainer? How about a fat yoga instructor? Not me. When someone is involved in a business such as this, their body is a good indicator of their commitment to their craft. “Buyer Beware” should have been the first thought that comes to mind when you see Candy is a fat fuck.

  • do tell
    July 21, 2018 at 6:03 am

    ‘as an unbiased observer.’ this exposé is not the work of an ‘unbiased observer.’ just saying.

    • z
      July 21, 2018 at 7:04 am

      Having an ax to grind is fine if the tree you’re trying to cut down is real.

      If the blogger has a hard-on for Candy because Candy is a asshole what’s the big deal?
      That’s kind of the point of this web site.

      You have to admit that reviews from Canada are a bit suspect.

      • Rockets Redglare
        July 21, 2018 at 8:29 am

        Like there are no dance classes in Canada, they have to cross the border to study under Chunky Brewster…

  • Y
    July 21, 2018 at 3:38 am

    Maura Healey said she’s looking into this

  • Tina
    July 21, 2018 at 2:47 am

    Simply the Best is a Tina Turner song from the late 80s. Jesus….

  • MooooooMoooo
    July 20, 2018 at 11:28 pm

    I think Candy needs to lay off the candy, with all that dancing you’d think she’d be slimmer. I’d walk out in a hurry if my supposed dance instructor had the physique of a beached whale.

  • Iconic
    July 20, 2018 at 11:09 pm

    Toyota Camry jingle?!? That’s a Tina Turner Classic! Come on…

  • kathleen
    July 20, 2018 at 10:53 pm

    the cat ate my tutu

  • z
    July 20, 2018 at 10:51 pm

    So basically the industry takes care of their own at the expense of the customer. I wonder how many reviews for dance studios in Timbuktu have a review from someone in Beverly.

  • Enquiring mind
    July 20, 2018 at 10:44 pm

    Im skeptical tb, and this is why. Every upset yelp commenter you portrayed with the exception of one, had been paying for their daughters to attend there for 3 + years. Are they that soft spined that they would ignore their children’s complaints and the judgement issues they witnessed themselves just to keep them attending there for status? Are these parents that braindead to send their kids to this beached whale for years and all of a sudden now bitch and complain? Something aint right

    • z
      July 21, 2018 at 7:13 am

      Possibly the GFM was the bridge to far. They heard about it and started grumbling among themselves. Comparing notes, they found they were all bitching about the same things.

      And yes, people are braindead. Sometimes it’s easier to go with the devil you know instead of the devil you don’t.

      • l
        July 26, 2018 at 9:56 pm

        as a former dance parent, this is spot on. we didnt even realize how bad it was until we went to other studios and experienced quality teaching.

    • Frank
      July 21, 2018 at 7:59 pm

      We’re lucky that my girls go to a great dance studio in Millbury, but a big part of it is the friends your kids make. A lot of these kids come from various towns so you won’t see them at school and it isn’t practical to round up a dozen kids to hang out on the weekends, at least with any regularity. Also, if you like the parents, you also won’t see them with any regularity unless you’re at various dance classes, recitals, competitions, etc. The school can be terrible and the community can still be great, which makes the overall experience worth it…but the school could still be terrible.

    • l
      July 26, 2018 at 9:54 pm

      HERE IS THE REASON

      Like I said in a previous comment, Candy was manipulative towards the kids.
      The kids felt like they could never leave, and were TERRIFIED to finally go. Pretty much like a cult. So she manipulated and scared the kids into begging their parents to stay despite everything

Comment on this Post

*

RELATED POSTS
Who Are Worcester’s Top 5 DUI (OUI) Attorney’s?
Best Show Of All Time: True Detective, House Of Cards, The Wire, Sopranos, Or Breaking Bad?
I Figured Out What Happens To Tony Soprano In Final Scene But It Still Sucks; Here Are The Top 10 Funniest Scenes In Sopranos History