Sports

Jose Tabata Intentionally Getting Hit By Max Scherzer’s Pitch To Ruin A Perfect Game Is The Weakest Jive I’ve Ever Seen

Want to have your business advert seen by over 500,000 people per month? Email us at [email protected] for more information, and check out our website about types of advertising we offer.

Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook

 

 

 

 

So the Washington Nationals Max Scherzer was one out away from pitching a perfect game yesterday. He had two outs and two strikes on Jose Tabata in the 9th inning. Then, we witnessed one of the greatest injustices you will ever see in sports:

What a dooshnozzle. Obviously he realized he couldn’t get on base fairly, so he did the only thing he could do – intentionally lean into that pitch. This is why baseball is kind of a joke. Because apparently now you can intentionally jump in front of pitches to get on base. This is how baseball works. Personally I blame the ump. He easily could’ve told Tabata to calm his nani and get back up to the plate. Instead, he was rewarded for his shenanigans. What a poopsmooch.

 

Want to have your business advert seen by over 500,000 people per month? Email us at [email protected] for more information, and check out our website about types of advertising we offer.

Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comment(s)
  • TruthPill
    June 21, 2015 at 12:04 pm

    I disagree the batter has no obligation to get out of the way of a pitch. The pitch ran in on him. Did he lower his elbow? Yes. Was it really obvious? No not really. He was putting himself on base to give his team a shot to win. I see nothing wrong with it. Good heads up baseball

    • J
      June 21, 2015 at 2:44 pm

      It was 6-0 with 2 outs. They weren’t coming back

      • Dude
        June 22, 2015 at 7:41 am

        If the gane isn’t over, he has a responsibility to do whatever he can (within the rules) to get his team the win. Doesn’t matter if the score was 23-0, I would still expect my team to try until the end.

        • J
          June 22, 2015 at 8:35 pm

          You can’t put yourself in the way of a pitch and take first base. It’s against the rules

  • RSoxGuy
    June 21, 2015 at 11:49 am

    the worst part about this is that if he didnt have that stupid gaurd on his elbow, he wouldnt have been hit. Enough with this bullshit. This is just as bad as flopping and should carry a one game suspension as well as an immediate ejection from the game.

    Im so tired of the piss poor sportsmanship in the upper levels of sports today.

    HAVE SOME FUCKING HONOR!

    • Dude
      June 22, 2015 at 7:42 am

      What rule did he break that would justify suspending him?

Comment on this Post

RELATED POSTS
Who Did A Better Job Of Cheating: Jason Kidd or Mike Tomlin?
Cleveland Browns Backup QB Is Best Kept Freak Show In NFL
Priceless Fan Reactions to Alabama-Auburn Game As BCS Fails Again In It’s Final Season