• Perfect Puppy Store In RI Sells Sick Puppies, Sues People Who Leave Bad Yelp Reviews For Deformation, Calls Them Lezbos, Creates Fake Good Reviews To Discredit Them



    Perfect Puppy Store In RI Sells Sick Puppies, Sues People Who Leave Bad Yelp Reviews For Deformation, Calls Them Lezbos, Creates Fake Good Reviews To Discredit Them

     

    Want to have your business advert viewed over 2 million times per month? Email us at [email protected] for more information, and check out our website about types of advertising we offer.

    Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 10.14.48 AM

     

     

     

     

     

    Let me start by saying, I’m all about the small, family-owned businesses. I would never want to demonize a small business someone worked so hard to create and I think they deserve our patronage and respect, but there are exceptions. I believe the Perfect Puppy store with locations in Warwick and Scituate, RI is that exception.

    Puppies aren’t commodities that should be left to sit on a shelf all day like a bottle of ketchup. They shouldn’t be laying in their own crap in a 3 by 3 cell until some hyper little kid sticks their fingers through the bars. It’s disgusting and I don’t believe there should be profit made from this cruelty. These places don’t operate like breeders and shelters, who actually care about the animals they’re responsible for.

    They claim to get their puppies from “independent kennels and USDA breeders.” What self-respecting breeder would sell a puppy into a life of lonely parvovirus hell, especially to a store called “Perfect Puppy”? I’m not sure what an “independent kennel” is and dare I mention the puppy mill argument, but I’ll let you draw your own conclusions.

    Anyways, there is an abundance of evidence that the puppies sold out of this dump are sickly. There’s even a Facebook page called Boycott Perfect Puppy, created by a jilted customer who had the pleasure of speaking with the gentlemanly and completely level-headed owner, Scott Bergantino.

    First, here’s what some customers of Perfect Puppy have to say, compiled from Yelp, Google reviews, and Facebook:

      

     

    I don’t know about you, but I’m sensing a pattern.

    The owner, Scott Bergantino, seems like a friendly business owner who definitely has no free time with which to troll every bad review received.  Here’s his Google reviews where apparently everyone who disagrees with him is a liar, an animal activist, or deformating his carrots.

    The Better Business Bureau is more of the same garbage. Scott Bergantino is NEVER wrong and totally doesn’t profit off of sick puppies.

    “Be a big girl bitch – have a baby and see if she ever gets sick.” Wait……WHAT?

    Now, let’s go back to the Boycott Perfect Puppy Facebook page. The fact is, everyone is entitled to their opinion and if someone wants to make a Facebook page documenting their experience with a particular company, they can. I genuinely feel sorry for the woman behind this page, who herself is a ripped off customer of Perfect Puppy. Here is some of her experience with owner Scott Bergantino.

    Wow, what a real gentleman. I bet he does a lot of community service when he isn’t slamming his customers with homophobic slurs.

    So, here’s the part that really pisses me off, besides the whole selling sick puppies to pay the bills. Notice all the dates on the evidence I’ve presented so far? It’s early to mid 2016, really concentrated around April-June 2016. Now you’ve seen how obsessed Perfect Puppy is about it’s reviews. That’s probably normal for any business, except maybe it would be more beneficial to invest in fixing the problem than trolling every single bad review…

    Perfect Puppy has fucking terrible Yelp reviews, 1 star for both locations. That’s because Yelp only calculates your score when people vote the review as “useful”. So there are DOZENS of unused reviews on Yelp and a good 95% are positive… Let’s look at how those break down:

    What the fuck happened in May 2016? The store magically began pumping out healthy puppies and cleaning the shit off their floors? In my opinion, NOPE, they just started fabricating false positive reviews to combat all the shit they were getting from legitimate customers. It’s painfully obvious given the accounts used are clearly brand new with only 1-2 reviews (2 because they often post on both Yelp pages) and no friends, pics, etc. They’re often even done on THE SAME EXACT DAY.

    Now sure, fantastic, Yelp doesn’t allow the fucking scam being pulled to affect scoring, but SOMEHOW the Better Business Bureau is a free for all with seemingly no checks.

    The SAME pattern exists on the BBB, but those scores count. Here’s a summary of that nonsense:

    Look at those dates? And EVERY name is initials. PLEASE tell me if I’m paranoid. I want your honest opinions, because this whole operation seems sketchy as hell to me.

    Scott Bergantino thinks everyone who questions if puppies shouldn’t live in their own shit and die from kennel cough is an animal activist. It doesn’t take an animal activist to realize this shop isn’t all rainbows and unicorns. These animals deserve better.

     

     

     

    We urge you to support the Turtleboy Sponsors by doing business with them. Without them none of this is possible. Click on any of them to check out their sites or Facebook pages.

    Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 2.17.19 PM

    screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-8-36-43-pm

    Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 10.32.58 AM

    Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 10.29.56 AM

    Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 10.14.48 AM

    4ba27317-991b-4352-b70d-f489eadcfdef (1)

    Screen Shot 2017-03-25 at 8.48.23 PM

     

    Join the Discussion

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Discussion

    1. GQQSER2


      Being from RI, it’s nice to have a RI Turtle Author. Just as much crazy shit in this state as there is in MA.

    2. Alex Xie


      I think the burning question here is: can you sue CHANGE.ORG for dropping your petition? With that revenue, combined with the revenue from the facebook lawsuit, you can make up the gap that the evaporating sponsors have left.

      Did people notice the CHANGE.ORG petition? It was on your suspended facebook page, which makes it harder to click through the malware to read your poorly formatted content.

      1. KJDS


        You’re weirdly obsessed. I recommend medication.

    3. Savage Squaw Bitch


      Am I the only person in the world who got a fucking headache reading through all the shitty, horrible typos and first-grade-retard sentence structuring in the various reviews above? Like, SHIT, people, y’all got scammed on puppies, but did any of you think to also leave scam-alert reviews for your grammar schools, too?

    4. Big Raymond


      There’s a special punishment reserved for those who abuse the innocent and defenseless, whether it’s a child, an isis hostage, or a dog. Wouldn’t want to be them when God/Karma come knocking and depending, God could send an angry parent, the SAS or a warrant to cover that debt, or just patiently wait let em think they got away with their cruelty.

    5. Really


      I dont know where their puppies come from, although when I asked about a particular breed, they told me they would get another “shipment in” about 2 weeks. I thought that an odd choice of words. I did not stay long as if you touched more than one dog, Scott would yell at you that all the puppies had not been vaccinated yet and so their germs can transmit between puppies and they can all get sick. I thought it was weird the puppies were not vaccinated BEFORE they have them housed for customers to view. The place was clean, with both metal cages and open top playpens where puppies live and theres a huge storage container that houses shred for the puppies bedding. I wasnt put off by the building or the puppies living quarters which were decent, it was the staff I had a problem with. Also, its stated on the dry erase board that they hold your puppy 2 weeks after purchase to get all its vaccinations, microchip, etc completed. No one takes home a dog same day.

      1. Brienna Oulette


        ahhh… no one takes their puppy home on the same day?! Guess that’s a safety mechanism designed to keep the sick puppies in the store until they can be treated. That way PP can continue selling sick dogs, yet no customers will complain because the pups will be treated in secret and away from people who will call PP on their bull****

    6. Tyler


      Just as a rule of thumb, if the place you are looking at buying your new puppy from sells more than one, maybe two breeds of dogs you should probably just walk away right then. It is always a good idea to do some research on the breeder you are going to as well, there are a ton of back yard breeders and puppy mills that breed sick dogs.

    7. Brienna Oulette


      Hi there,

      I run the Boycott page and would really love to share this article. It’s incredibly insightful and well researched. I’m so impressed! I was wondering if you could correct just one thing… I’m not actually a customer… I’ve never bought a puppy from Perfect Puppy. My spouse works for a vet and I started the FB page & Petition after I saw all those sick pups come in.

    8. Semen Cannon


      As a breeder, I cannot tell people this enough:

      If you are looking to purchase a pure-bred dog, the first thing you should do is go to the AKC and get the name of the national club for that breed. The national club can then give you the name of reputable breeders (who have to conform to standards such as a) only breeding a bitch once every 2 years; b) regular OFA examinations prior to breeding; c) publicly-accessible records of OFA examinations for anyone to view; d) etc.) in your area, whom you can contact to purchase a dog.

      A reputable breeder will not only allow you to see a liter of pups, as well as at least one of the parents (some of us do breed with other breeders who are out of state, so may not necessarily have both parents on-site), but will also interview you to determine if the breed is a good match for you. A Dalmatian may be cute because you just saw 101 Dalmatians with your kids, but it may not be the right breed for you. Reputable breeders are concerned with the health and welfare of their dogs, their offspring, and the lines in general, and we will not breed dogs knowingly if they have certain medical conditions which can be inherited.

      Going to a puppy store is like going to a slave trader. They get their dogs exclusively from puppy-mills (no reputable breeder is going to sell a dog to a puppy store), where the conditions are abhorrent. Invariably most, if not all, the puppies have diseases and/or genetic problems, because puppy-mill owners do not care about things such as OFA Hip and Elbow certifications prior to breeding . Congratulations, that cute german shepherd you paid $2000 for comes down with hip dysplasia in 3 or 4 years, as the parents should have never been bred to begin with.

      And, of course, always consider adoption. There are a lot of wonderful dogs in rescue who need a home, and the best thing, they come pre-house-broken! 🙂

    9. wabbitt


      What is this, the southern branch of Laughlin Kennel? This guy is a fucking lunatic.

    10. JMR


      NAIL THE JERK FROM PP.
      PUPPIES ARE LIKE FAMILY. THEY BREATHE, THEY EAT AND MOST OF ALL THE GIVE UNCONDITIONAL LOVE THAT MOST HUMANS DON’T EVEN KNOW WHAT THAT IS.

  • arrow