• The Gun Parlor

  • Dacosta’s Pizza Is Calling Out A Turtlegram And Gazette Bootleg Food Critic For Shitty Review And It’s A Breath Of Fresh Air



    Dacosta’s Pizza Is Calling Out A Turtlegram And Gazette Bootleg Food Critic For Shitty Review And It’s A Breath Of Fresh Air

    4ba27317-991b-4352-b70d-f489eadcfdef (1)

    Get the newest Turtleboy Sports t-shirt (as seen on the Felger and Mazz show) by clicking the picture above.
    Get the newest Turtleboy Sports t-shirt (as seen on the Felger and Mazz show) by clicking the picture above.

    Want to advertise with Turtleboy? Email us at [email protected] for more information, and check out our website about types of advertising we offer.

    screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-8-36-43-pm

     

     

     

    People have been raving about Dacosta’s Pizza in Worcester for a while now. The thing about pizza in Worcester is, it’s all pretty much the same. Cookie cutter Greek shit served to you by a friendly first generation dude who wants to talk to you about why he voted for Reagan. We’ve definitely had some nice additions lately with Antonio’s and Dacosta’s though:

    18278576_1177242305736143_5648427905407793867_o

    Uhhhhhh. I could bathe in that ricotta for days.

    Apparently not everyone likes it though. This is Telegram and Gazette food critic Bob Datz:

    1537689_10200741003922136_1509630527_o

    And I guess he doesn’t like good pizza, because he gave them a shitty review. Then again, lots of restaurants get shitty reviews from shitty jamokes like this whose taste is so bad that he’s relegated to working at a dying newspaper like the Turtlegram. But it was the way that the man behind the Dacosta’s Pizza Bakery Facebook page handled it that was so bad ass:

    Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 2.49.30 PM Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 2.49.36 PM18278750_1176942139099493_120106408691028634_o

    Such sweet, glorious revenge. I love it. I love it because they’re not supposed to react this way to a bad review. I can’t help but respect people who break unwritten rules like this. I mean, the Turtlegram invites itself in for a review, and you kind of assume they’re gonna give you some good pub. Instead they shit all over you. You were better off with them not coming at all.

    Then again, it’s the Turtlegram. They’re a trashy, low class newspaper that shits on local businesses. Why anyone would advertise with them or choose to do business with them is beyond me. Plus, just look at this noob:

    1512049_10200741033602878_1038113209_o

    He’s a Cleveland Browns fan. Why would anyone trust his judgement on anything?

    Apparently Bobby Datz hasn’t responded to the invitation, so they took to Facebook again on Thursday:

    Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 2.48.27 PM

    Does it count if I hogtie him, put him in my trunk, and drive him down there? Do I still get a year’s worth of free pizza then?

    Anyway, if Dacosta’s is reading this, send us an email or message us on Facebook. You are the IDEAL advertiser for our blog. To advertise on Turtleboy you have to have a thick skin, and you can’t be afraid to tell people who tell you they’re boycotting you to go fuck themselves. That’s the Turtleboy way. It would seriously be a match made in heaven.

     

     

    We urge you to support the Turtleboy Sponsors by doing business with them. Without them none of this is possible. Click on any of them to check out their sites or Facebook pages.

    Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 10.32.58 AM

    Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 10.29.56 AM

    unnamed (8)

    Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 10.14.48 AM

    Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 2.17.19 PM

    screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-8-36-43-pm

    4ba27317-991b-4352-b70d-f489eadcfdef (1)

    Screen Shot 2015-12-28 at 1.20.12 PM

    Screen Shot 2017-03-25 at 8.48.23 PM

    Join the Discussion

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Discussion

    1. KEVIN LYNCH


      YOU CAN JUST HOG TIE HIM AND DROP HIM OFF A 47 CEDER ST AND ME AND DAVE WILL TAKE CARE OF HIM!

    2. Woo Town


      Volturno and Pepe’s are really good pizza, too. Corner Grill as well. All different styles. It’s not just Greek pizza in the Woo any more.

      1. Strata


        Volturno pizza is pretty good, but way too expensive (unless you go Mon-Tues buy one get one). Pepe’s is fair. Dacosta is pretty good too….. (not sure why the jerk reviewer can’t do a simple job right and admit that …. must have a had a hair across his ass). And untuck your tee shirt you goofy moron. Antonios is fair, not great … big selection though

    3. michael hutson


      i love it when the free market settles shit instead of Nanny state gov.org!

    4. Joe


      The Price is wrong, Bobby.

    5. Not Dan Margolis


      Archive version of the review here. dont support Turtlegram. dont click their wabpages.

      https://web.archive.org/web/20170508203258/http://www.telegram.com/entertainmentlife/20170423/dining-review-pies-take-cake-at-dacostas-pizza

    6. tngsucks


      Invite Decostas to bring your meal to tonight’s award banquet and make all the other losers…eh winners jealous.

    7. IwantIneedIhavetoHave


      The place SUCKS! I mean if you like burnt pizza all the time then it’s great.

    8. Spankster


      FRom the looks of his stomach, it doesn’t look like he’s ever found any food he won’t eat.

    9. mystressovmayhem


      I’m not even near the area of Decosta’s but i’m making a beeline next time I am! What this guy should do now, is invite Phantom Gourmet! Let Phanton decide what is what! That pizza looked great to me, and high five for having brass balls!

    10. Pizza Steve


      I had the best pizza of my life at dacosta’s a few weeks ago. Can’t wait to go back.

    11. Joe Shmidlap


      I work nights and the entire night shift orders from here on a weekly basis. Absolutely love this place.

    12. Wormtown Kris


      In that cool picture of Bobby in the woods, am I mistaken or is he having a pee pee problem there?

      1. Steven Stover


        Taking a stroll off Skyline Drive.

    13. MrytleTheTurtle


      Bobby Datz obviously jerks it to pompous fuck face foodie reviews on Yelp.He also has a set of man tits that wont quit, hey bobby,I can tune in to Tokyo with those man nips!

    14. Bowen Hardcase


      Went to Dacosta’s… awful meal, awful experience.

      Tried pizza, wings, and a salad. The pizza was their special with pepperoni and it was burnt to shit. Not one bite of crust was edible. Also, they “forgot” to add the chicken to my wife’s caprese salad but thankfully still remembered to charge us the extra $3 for it. Plus the guys behind the counter were pissed at something and one of them was cursing up a storm at the other. Felt very uncomfortable.

      Admittedly, the order of wings were fresh and tasty and my buddy got a pasta meal and said it was very good.

      All in all though, wouldn’t go back. It’s nice that the owner is sticking up for his restaurant and everything, but the place has plenty of faults.

      1. Wtf


        I am going to go out of my way to visit dacostas now strictly because the owner has the nads to do this. My kinda human !! Bet he had no idea turtle riders would love it!

    15. Tom A. Hawk


      Listen Boobie, why dont u just go back down to mommys basement, eat ur Elios pizza, drink your diet Great Value root beer and wack off to some Antiques Roadshow. We all know you cant taste any pizza with that overpowering aftertaste of cock thats on your breath from blowing T&G brass all day.

  • arrow